top of page

Impact of Technology

Technology has had a positive impact on my teaching career in many ways. One major way it has been beneficial is by improving communication with colleges, parents, and students. An example of this is communicating a last minute room change for Physical Education (PE) classes. In this situation, I can send a quick email and save teaching time by notifying students of the location change ahead of time. Technology has made grading and giving feedback easier and more efficient. My school recently moved to online grade books and class pages. The online grade book systems have been extremely helpful. It is fun to use and is like a personal website for your class. Recently I discovered how to make digital self-assessment rubrics. Digital rubrics enhance the paper assessment tools I use because the digital copy stores in each students’ portfolio. Advisors, students, and parents can reference the rubric at a later time to track performance and growth. My school is at the cutting edge of technology, and it is often hard to keep up. The administration does an excellent job of providing workshops and professional development days to keep us up to speed on new advancements. I see technology only enhancing my profession each and every year. I think it will continue to help the communication, facilitation, and presentation of curriculum to be more efficient. Lastly, I am finding this class very useful and challenging. Already in the first weeks, I am being pushed to try new programs and challenged to think about how it applies to my career.


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page